AOL et le spam
Le
govenka
salut à tous,
plusieurs fois AOL nous a bloqué et mis en blacklist (comme bcp je
pense lol). voici ce qu'ils me répondent, avez vous une idée du
soucis que j'ai sur mes dns ?
WARNING: All of your nameservers (listed at the parent nameservers) are
in the same Class C (technically, /24) address space, which means that
they are probably at the same physical location. Your nameservers
should be at geographically dispersed locations. You should not have
all of your nameservers at the same location. RFC2182 3.1 goes into
more detail about secondary nameserver location.
WARNING: Your SOA (Start of Authority) record states that your master
(primary) name server is: ns0.e-mengine.com.. However, that server is
not listed at the parent servers as one of your NS records! This is
probably legal, but you should be sure that you know what you are
doing.
Your domain does not have an SPF record. This means that spammers can
easily send out E-mail that looks like it came from your domain, which
can make your domain look bad (if the recipient thinks you really sent
it), and can cost you money (when people complain to you, rather than
the spammer). You may want to add an SPF record ASAP, as 01 Oct 2004
was the target date for domains to have SPF records in place (Hotmail,
for example, started checking SPF records on 01 Oct 2004).
Christophe
plusieurs fois AOL nous a bloqué et mis en blacklist (comme bcp je
pense lol). voici ce qu'ils me répondent, avez vous une idée du
soucis que j'ai sur mes dns ?
WARNING: All of your nameservers (listed at the parent nameservers) are
in the same Class C (technically, /24) address space, which means that
they are probably at the same physical location. Your nameservers
should be at geographically dispersed locations. You should not have
all of your nameservers at the same location. RFC2182 3.1 goes into
more detail about secondary nameserver location.
WARNING: Your SOA (Start of Authority) record states that your master
(primary) name server is: ns0.e-mengine.com.. However, that server is
not listed at the parent servers as one of your NS records! This is
probably legal, but you should be sure that you know what you are
doing.
Your domain does not have an SPF record. This means that spammers can
easily send out E-mail that looks like it came from your domain, which
can make your domain look bad (if the recipient thinks you really sent
it), and can cost you money (when people complain to you, rather than
the spammer). You may want to add an SPF record ASAP, as 01 Oct 2004
was the target date for domains to have SPF records in place (Hotmail,
for example, started checking SPF records on 01 Oct 2004).
Christophe

Poser une question


$ host manager.e-mengine.com
manager.e-mengine.com has address 80.248.210.14
$ host ns1.e-mengine.com
ns1.e-mengine.com has address 80.248.210.18
Donc le meme bloc d'ips, et ça leur plait pas :)
$ host -t SOA e-mengine.com
e-mengine.com SOA ns0.e-mengine.com. root.e-mengine.com. 2005122612 8640
150 1814400 1800
$ host -t NS e-mengine.com a.gtld-servers.net
Name: a.gtld-servers.net
Address: 192.5.6.30#53
e-mengine.com name server manager.e-mengine.com.
e-mengine.com name server ns1.e-mengine.com.
"ns0.e-mengine.com" n'est ni "manager.e-mengine.com" ni
"ns1.e-mengine.com"
(le fait que ça puisse etre la meme IP ne rentre pas en ligne de compte,
c'est la cohérence des enregistrements qui est en cause, là)
SPF, c'est une vraie fausse solution miracle pour lutter contre le spam.
Ils (AOL) en sont partisans, et essayent d'évangéliser...
Dom
Ils sont tous sur le meme réseau et c'est mal :)
fonctionne pas. juste qu'elle n'est pas dans les regles de l'art
Snarf, lundi c'est *tres* dur
--
"L'IRQ a été inventée par Murphy ; le partage des IRQ, par quelqu'un
voulant le defier "
echo '[q]sa[ln0=aln256%Pln256/snlbx]sb3135071790101768542287578439snlbxq' | dc
A bientôt
C'est vraiment AOL qui t'écrit ça ? Et en quoi ça les concerne ?
En tout cas ça ressemble mot pour mot au rapport qu'on peut obtenir sur
www.dnsreports.com.