Juniper Networks Becomes Official Networking Partner of Aston Martin

Le par GlobeNewswire  |  0 commentaire(s)

Two global brands will partner to develop technological excellenceJuniper branding will feature on the 2019 Vantage GTE race car GAYDON, United Kingdom and SUNNYVALE, Calif., Aug. 28, 2019 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Luxury British brand Aston Martin ...

  • Two global brands will partner to develop technological excellence
  • Juniper branding will feature on the 2019 Vantage GTE race car

GAYDON, United Kingdom and SUNNYVALE, Calif., Aug. 28, 2019 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Luxury British brand Aston Martin Lagonda and Juniper Networks (NYSE: JNPR), a leader in secure, AI-driven networks, today announced that Juniper has become Aston Martin’s official networking partner, bringing together two pioneering global brands. The two companies have a similar approach to innovation, continually pushing the boundaries to deliver true competitive advantage to their customers through engineering excellence and simplicity. Aston Martin will work with Juniper Networks to deploy a network able to support its business through projected growth and expansion of its vehicle ranges.

Aston Martin is already a well-established Juniper customer, with deployments across its multiple manufacturing, administration and customer-facing sites. Going forward, the company’s secure networking infrastructure will be underpinned end-to-end by Juniper’s solutions. Aston Martin Racing, the company’s motorsport arm, will also use Juniper’s technology trackside to enable its competitive and R&D communications for events globally.

In the world of endurance sports car racing, Juniper branding will appear on the Aston Martin Vantage GTE race cars for the FIA World Endurance Championship flagship race at Le Mans in 2020, as well as several other races globally in the 2019/20 season and beyond. The first outing for the new livery will be at the 4 Hours of Silverstone season starter on August 30.

Sebastien Delmaire, Aston Martin Partnerships Director, said: “It is vital to a company like Aston Martin that our networks work seamlessly. Juniper strives to be the best in its field and that is demonstrated with everything they do. We value Juniper’s reliability and best-in-class performance; which are attributes you seek from a partner. We are therefore delighted that Juniper is becoming our official networking partner.”

“Our two companies, although producing uniquely different products, share many common values, including the pursuit of engineering excellence and creating simplicity as the highest form of innovation. We are extremely proud to work alongside such an iconic brand, and welcome the opportunity to become even more closely involved in a day-to-day pursuit of success, both on and off the track,” said Mike Marcellin, Chief Marketing Officer, Juniper Networks.

About Aston Martin Lagonda:

Aston Martin Lagonda is a luxury automotive group focused on the creation of exclusive cars and SUVs.  The iconic Aston Martin brand fuses the latest technology, exceptional hand craftsmanship and timeless design to produce models including the Vantage, DB11, Rapide AMR and DBS Superleggera.  The Lagonda brand will relaunch in 2021 as the world’s first luxury electric vehicle company. Based in Gaydon, England, Aston Martin Lagonda designs, creates and exports cars which are sold in 53 countries around the world.

Lagonda was founded in 1899 and Aston Martin in 1913. The two brands came together in 1947 when both were purchased by the late Sir David Brown. Under the leadership of Dr Andy Palmer and a new management team, the Group launched its Second Century Plan in 2015 to deliver sustainable long-term growth. The plan is underpinned by the introduction of seven new models including the DB11, new Vantage, DBS Superleggera and an SUV, as well as the development of a new manufacturing centre in St Athan, Wales.

About Juniper Networks

Juniper Networks challenges the inherent complexity that comes with networking in the multicloud era. We do this with products, solutions and services that transform the way people connect, work and live. We simplify the process of transitioning to a secure and automated multicloud environment to enable secure, AI-driven networks that connect the world. Additional information can be found at Juniper Networks (www.juniper.net), or connect with Juniper on TwitterLinkedIn and Facebook

Juniper Networks, the Juniper Networks logo and Junos are registered trademarks of Juniper Networks, Inc. and/or its affiliates in the United States and other countries. Other names may be trademarks of their respective owners.

            www.astonmartin.com/media

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/astonmartin
Twitter: https://twitter.com/astonmartinPR
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/astonmartinlagonda/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.it/astonmartin/
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/astonmartin
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/aston-martin-lagonda-ltd/

  
Global Headquarters Gaydon
Simon Sproule
VP and Chief Marketing Officer
Mobile: +44 (0)7896 621779
E-Mail: simon.sproule@astonmartin.com

Kevin Watters
Director of Communications
Mobile: +44 (0)7764 386683 
E-Mail: kevin.watters@astonmartin.com

David Adams
Press Officer, Product Communications
Mobile: +44 (0)7825 863880 
E-Mail: david.adams@astonmartin.com

Grace Barnie
Manager, Corporate Communications
Mobile: +44 (0)7880 903490 
E-Mail: grace.barnie@astonmartin.com

Raphaele Loheac-Derboulle
Press Officer, Lifestyle Communications
Mobile: +44 (0)7801 265126 
E-Mail: raphaele.loheac@astonmartin.com 

Sophie Tobin
Press Officer
Mobile: +44 (0)7812 679785
E-Mail: sophie.tobin@astonmartin.com

Georgina Cook
Press Officer, UK & South Africa
Mobile: +44 (0)7824 408082
E-Mail: georgina.cook1@astonmartin.com

Julien Baudon
Junior Press Officer
Mobile: +44 (0)7785 238074
E-Mail: julien.baudon@astonmartin.com

Scott Fisher
Heritage Communications Manager
Mobile: +44 (0)7841 912225
E-mail: scott.fisher1@astonmartin.com

Juniper Networks
Penny Still
Mobile: +44 (0) 1372 385692
E-mail: pstill@juniper.net

 
The Americas
Nathan Hoyt
Head of Public Relations
Mobile: +1 949 707 7747
E-Mail: nathan.hoyt@astonmartin.com

Valentine Oldham
Mobile: +1 617 721 5392
Email: valentine@valentinepr.com

Continental Europe
 
Tina Brenner
PR Manager EU
Mobile: +49 (0) 172 8232375
E-Mail: tina.brenner@astonmartin.com

Leonardo Lucchini
PR Specialist Europe
Tel: +49 (0)69 77075 2026 
Email: leonardo.lucchini@astonmartin.com

Judith Richter
PR Executive Europe
Tel: +49 (0) 69 77075 2018 
Mobile: +49 (0) 162 258 1360 
Email: judith.richter@astonmartin.com

China
Rachel Guo
Marketing and Communications Manager
Mobile: + 86 156 0162 8312
E-Mail: rachel.guo@astonmartin.com

Elisa Zhou
PR Manager
Tel: +86 136 8168 3374
E-Mail: elisa.zhou1@astonmartin.com

Asia Pacific
Andreas Rosén
Marketing and Communications Manager
Mobile: +65 6908 0825
Email: Andreas.Rosen@astonmartin.com 

Sarah McDonald
PR - Australia
Mobile: +61 438 115 108 
E-Mail: Sarah.McDonald@astonmartin.com

Middle East

Ramzi Atat
Marcoms Senior Manager
+971 (50) 5187778
E-Mail. ramzi.atat@astonmartin.com

Sandra Schneider
Tel: +971 50 524 0120
E-Mail: sandra@schneider-pr.net
 

Source(s) : Juniper Networks

Complément d'information
Vos commentaires
Gagnez chaque mois un abonnement Premium avec GNT : Inscrivez-vous !
Suivre les commentaires
Poster un commentaire
Anonyme
Anonyme